Police Officer, Firefighter, Dispatcher of Year Named

The Knights of Columbus St. Francis of Assisi Council has named its police officer, firefighter and dispatcher of the year.
Receiving honors were Officer Ryan Damore, Fire-medic Mike Pace and dispatcher Ashley Flynn.
In addition, other officers were recognized by the department June 3, 2019 for going above and beyond the call of duty. Receiving those awards were:
Quality Service Award: Officers Patrick O'Sullivan, Ryan Young and Colin Grace
Compassion Award: Officer Eric Schubert
Bule Collar Award: Officer Jeff Benedictis
Professionalism Award: Corrections Officer Brigitte Fossett-Williams
Joseph A. Gambino Prosecutor's Award: Detective Steve Borowske
In addition, the police department issued a Citizen Award to Amie Brock, R.N. 
For more on the police department awards, see the Police Awards and Recognition page
For more on the firefighter award, click here.
To read more about the dispatcher award, visit the Southwest Emergency Dispatch page