Strongsville is more than 25 square miles in size, making it the largest suburb in Cuyahoga County. The city is geographically broken down into four political wards and nine zone assignments.

Officers on each of three regular shifts are assigned to one of the nine beats as part of the Police Department's commitment to community-oriented policing.

Of the 68 sworn officers on the department, 55 are assigned to the uniformed Patrol Division. All newly appointed officers begin their career attending the Ohio State Highway Patrol Academy, where the police cadets go through an intensive 18-week academy. Upon graduation, they undergo a 12-week field training program under the direction of a Field Training Officer.

Administration

 

Chief of Police Mark Fender Mark.Fender@strongsville.org
Deputy Chief - Field Operations John Janowski John.Janowski@strongsville.org
Deputy Chief - Staff and Support Anthony Zacharyasz Anthony.Zacharyasz@strongsville.org
Patrol Commander Thomas O'Deens Thomas.Odeens@strongsville.org
Detective Bureau Lieutenant Jeffrey Mason Jeffrey.Mason@strongsville.org
Staff Lieutenant Patrick Russo Patrick.Russo@strongsville.org
Staff Lieutenant Michael Campbell Michael.Campbell@strongsville.org
Traffic Unit Sergeant Michael Grywalsky Michael.Grywalsky@strongsville.org