Strongsville is more than 25 square miles in size, making it the largest suburb in Cuyahoga County. The city is geographically broken down into four political wards and nine zone assignments.

Officers on each of three regular shifts are assigned to one of the nine beats as part of the Police Department's commitment to community-oriented policing.

Of the 70 sworn officers on the department, 55 are assigned to the uniformed Patrol Division. All newly appointed officers begin their career attending the Ohio State Highway Patrol Academy, where the police cadets go through an intensive 20-week academy. Upon graduation, they undergo a 14-week field training program under the direction of a Field Training Officer.



Chief of Police Thomas O'Deens Thomas.O'
Deputy Chief - Field Operations John Janowski
Deputy Chief - Staff and Support Anthony Zacharyasz
Patrol Commander (Lieutenant) Ronald Kubacki
Detective Bureau Lieutenant Michael Campbell
Staff Lieutenant Shamus Kelley
Support Services Lieutenant Jacob Knipp
Special Services Sergeant Steven Piorkowski