Police Officer, Firefighter, Dispatcher of Year Named

The Knights of Columbus St. Francis of Assisi Council has named the Strongsville Police Officer, Firefighter and Dispatcher of the Year.
Recognized June 3, 2019 were Officer Ryan Damore, Firemedic Mike Pace and Dispatcher Ashley Flynn.
In addition, other police officers were recognized for going above and beyond the call of duty. Also receiving departmental awards were:
Quality Service Award: Officers Patrick O'Sullivan, Ryan Young and Colin Grace
Compassion Award: Officer Eric Schubert
Bule Collar Award: Officer Jeff Benedictis
Professionalism Award: Corrections Officer Brigitte Fossett-Williams
Joseph A. Gambino Prosecutor's Award: Detective Steve Borowske
Also receiving a Citizen Award was Amie Brock, R.N. 
For more on the police awards, see the Police Awards and Recognition page
To read more on the firefighter of the year, click here
For more on the dispatcher award, see the Southwest Emergency Dispatch page