Parks & Recreation

Welcome to the Strongsville Recreation Department

18100 Royalton Road
Strongsville, Ohio 44136
440-580-3260

Parks and Recreation in Strongsville

Strongsville boasts nine city parks that offer baseball fields, football fields, tennis and basketball courts, playgrounds and pavilions in addition to a state-of-the-art recreation and senior center. 
 

Ehrnfelt Recreation and Senior Center

Strongsville’s recreation center, 18100 Royalton Rd., offers a vast array of classes, programs and activities for every age, in addition to a pool/aquatic center, gym, track and a huge assortment of workout and weight equipment. The front desk can be reached at (440) 580-3260. Please visit the Senior Center pages for information on amenities and programs for seniors. 
PLEASE NOTE: Renovation of the Main Level Locker Rooms in the Strongsville Rec Center will begin on Monday, August 6, 2018. The estimated completion date is December 2018.

 

Program Brochure

Click here for the September - December program booklet

 

Hours

October 1 - May 31
Monday-Friday  5 a.m. -- 10 p.m.
Saturday  8 a.m. – 8 p.m.
Sunday  9 a.m. - 5 p.m. 

June 1 - September 30 
Monday-Friday  5 a.m. – 9 p.m.
Saturday  8 a.m. – 6 p.m.
Sunday  9 a.m. – 3 p.m.
 
Members Only Days
November 1 – March 31
Mondays and Wednesdays
5 – 10 p.m. 
 
 

Special Hours and Closings

      
* For special pool closings, please see the aquatics schedule
Click here for non-member daily fees

 
Monday, January 1, 2018 CLOSED New Year’s Day
Saturday, March 31, 2018 8:00am-5:00pm Day before Easter
Sunday, April 1, 2018 CLOSED Easter
Monday, May 28, 2018 CLOSED Memorial Day
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 CLOSED Independence Day
Wednesday, July 25, 2018 5 a.m. - 5 p.m. Homecoming Parade
August 20 - September 3, 2018 Basketball courts closed Annual Maintenance
August 20-September 3, 2018 POOL Closed Annual Maintenance
August 27-29, 2018 CLOSED Annual Maintenance
Monday, September 3, 2018 CLOSED Labor Day
Thursday, November 1, 2018 5 a.m. - 3 p.m. Business Expo
Thursday, November 22, 2018 CLOSED Thanksgiving
Monday, December 24, 2018 5:00am-1:00pm Christmas Eve
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 CLOSED Christmas
Monday, December 31, 2018 5:00am-5:00pm New Year’s Eve
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 CLOSED New Year’s Day