Architectural Review Board

The Board consists of seven members:

Dale Serne, Chairman

George Smerigan, City Planner

Ken Mikula, City Engineer

Ted Hurst, Building Commissioner

Jennifer Milbrandt, City Forester


Mitzi Anderson

The Board meets twice monthly on Tuesday mornings at 9:00 a.m. in the Building Department Conference Room at the Strongsville Service Center, 16099 Foltz Parkway. Check posting locations or contact the Boards and Commissions Administrator  at (440) 580-3166 or consult the calendar below. 

Meeting Dates

City of Strongsville - City Hall

16099 Foltz Parkway

8:30 a.m.   Caucus

9:00 a.m.   Meeting


You may submit your application and plans Monday through Friday from 8:30 am to 4:00 pm to Boards and Commissions, all submittals must be received no later than 14 days prior to the meeting date.  Please note all applications should be complete at the time of submitaal.  Prior to making a submittal, please contact the City of Strongsville Boards and Commissions at (440) 580-3166.
Jan 9 Jan 23 Feb 13 Feb 27 March 12
March 26 April 9 April 23 May 14 May 28
June 11 June 25 July 9 July 23 Aug 13
Aug 27 Sept 10 Sept 24 Oct 8 Oct 22
Nov 5 Nov 19 Dec 3 Dec 17