Parks & Recreation

Welcome to the Strongsville Recreation Department 

18100 Royalton Road
Strongsville, Ohio 44136
440-580-3260

 

 

Programming

May - August 2024 Program Brochure

Parks and Recreation in Strongsville

Strongsville boasts nine city parks that offer baseball fields, football fields, tennis and basketball courts, playgrounds and pavilions in addition to a state-of-the-art recreation and senior center. 
 

Ehrnfelt Recreation and Senior Center

Strongsville’s recreation center, 18100 Royalton Rd., offers a vast array of classes, programs and activities for every age, in addition to a pool/aquatic center, gym, track and a huge assortment of workout and weight equipment. The front desk can be reached at (440) 580-3260. Please visit the Senior Center pages for information on amenities and programs for seniors. 

 

Hours

Spring/Summer Hours: MAY 1-OCTOBER 31
Monday-Friday    5am-8pm
Saturday              8am-4pm
Sunday                 9am-2pm
 
Fall/Winter Hours: NOVEMBER 1-APRIL 30
Monday-Friday    5am-9pm
Saturday              8am-6pm
Sunday                 9am-3pm
 
Members Only Days: November 1-March 31
Mondays & Wednesdays, 5:00pm-9:00pm
 

General Rec Center Rules

Click here for general rules for the Rec Center
 

Special Hours and Closings for 2024

      
* For special pool closings, please see the aquatics schedule
Click here for non-member daily fees
 
Monday, January 1, 2024 CLOSED New Year’s Day
Saturday, March 30 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Day before Easter
Sunday, March 31 CLOSED  Easter
Monday, May 27 CLOSED  Memorial Day
Thursday, July 4  CLOSED  Independence Day
Mon., Aug. 18 - Mon., Sept. 2 Aquatic Center CLOSED Renovations
Mon., Aug. 26 - Wed., Aug. 28 CLOSED Annual Maintenance
Mon., Aug. 18 - Sun.. Sept. 8 Basketball Courts CLOSED Annual Maintenance
Monday, September 2 CLOSED Labor Day
Thursday, October 17 5 a.m. - 3 p.m.  Business Expo
Thursday, November 28 CLOSED Thanksgiving
Tuesday, December 24 5 a.m. to 1 p.m. Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25  CLOSED  Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31 5 a.m. to 5 p.m.  New Year's Eve. 
Wednesday, January 1, 2025 CLOSED New Year's Day